عن المجمع

Home / عن المجمع

مرحبا بكم في LIAS

 

مجمع ليبيا للدراسات المتقدمة ، ومقره في طرابلس والبيضاء وطبرق ، ليبيا ، هو مؤسسة خاصة رائدة مكرسة لدعم الجيل القادم من القادة في ليبيا. تأسست هذه المؤسسة في عام 2012، وهي أول مؤسسة بحثية واستشارية وتعليمية خاصة يتم إنشاؤها بعد الثورة الليبية. تلتزم LIAS بالتميز في البحوث المتوافقة مع حل التحديات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية الحرجة ، والحفاظ على تعليم التراث ، والتعلم التأثري الذي يسمح للخريجين بالمساهمة في مجتمعاتهم وبلدهم. تمتلك LIAS .ثماني كليات متخصصة وحاضنة أعمال تابعة لها. وهي تقدم خدمات استشارية ودورات تتراوح بين التعليم المهني وبرامج الدرجة للتنمية المهنية والشخصية

.مرحبا بكم في مجمع ليبيا للدراسات المتقدمة ، أول مجمع خاص للتعلم في ليبيا يتم إطلاقه في هذه الفترة الحرجة من تاريخ ليبيا

تأسس معهد ليبيا للدراسات المتقدمة (LIAS) في عام 2012 استجابة للحاجة إلى خيارات التعليم الخاص الجيدة في ليبيا ما بعد الثورة

.ويعكس الثبات الذي أظهره إطلاق مؤسسة تعليمية في هذه المرحلة من تاريخ ليبيا رغبة من قبل LIAS في التغلب على التحديات التي تبدو مستعصية من خلال الخطاب المفتوح والتحقيق الأكاديمي

عن المجمع

.تأسس مجمع ليبيا للدراسات المتقدمة (LIAS) في عام 2012 في أعقاب الثورة الليبية بهدف دعم التنمية المهنية والشخصية لمواطني ليبيا وبناء القدرات اللازمة لصعود ليبيا جديدة مستقرة ومزدهرة. وتستند منظمة LIAS إلى مركز رئيسي في طرابلس، مع عقد تشغيلية في بنغازي وبيدا وطبرق ومصراتة وبني وليد وسبها. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، لدى الشبكة شبكة من الشركاء المحليين في معظم المدن والقرى في جميع أنحاء ليبيا. كما تعمل LIAS من العقد الإقليمية، مع مكاتب ومرافق في تونس وعمان ودبي وأبو ظبي ويكون لها تمثيل في واشنطن العاصمة وهلسنكي
.وقد استثمرت هذه المؤسسة، التي يُنظر إليها كمؤسسة تعليمية تعمل بكامل طاقتها للدراسات المتقدمة، ومكرسة لبناء القدرات، على نطاق واسع في البنية التحتية الأكاديمية في طرابلس وبنغازي والعقد المختلفة داخل ليبيا. كما أكملت تصميمها المؤسسي، والإعداد التشغيلي، والبرامج الأكاديمية، وتطوير المناهج الدراسية. وقد أدى عدم الاستقرار السياسي الحاد والحالة الأمنية في جميع أنحاء البلاد منذ عام 2014 إلى تأجيل التشغيل الكامل لخططها التعليمية. وقد استخدمت هذه الهيئة خبرتها ومواردها لتقديم حلول في مجالات التنمية والوساطة والتدريب والمشورة للتصدي للتحديات المباشرة لهذه الفترة المضطربة بروح من التصميم المفعم بالأمل

About us

Home / About us

Welcome to LIAS

 

The Libya Institute for Advanced Studies (LIAS), based in Tripoli, Bayda and Tobruk, Libya, is a leading private institution dedicated to supporting Libya’s next generation of leaders. Founded in 2012, LIAS is the first private research, advisory and education institution established after the Libyan Revolution. LIAS is committed to excellence in research aligned with solving critical socio-economic challenges, and preserving heritage teaching, and impactful learning that allows graduates to contribute to their communities and country. LIAS has eight specialized faculties and an affiliated business incubator. It offers advisory services, and courses ranging from professional education to degree programs for professional and personal development.

“Our vision is to be internationally recognized as a premier educational institute” – Dr. Aref Nayed

LIAS was founded in 2012 to fulfill the need for quality in private education options in Libya.

The fortitude displayed by launching an education institution at this stage in Libya’s history reflects a desire by LIAS

About

Libya Institute for Advanced Studies (LIAS) was established in 2012 in the aftermath of the Libyan Revolution with the aim of supporting the professional and personal development of Libya’s citizens and the capacity building necessary for the rise of a stable and thriving new Libya. The LIAS organization is based on a main hub in Tripoli, with operational nodes in Benghazi, Beda, Tobruk, Misrata, Bani-Walid and Sabha. In addition, LIAS has a network of local partners in most cities and villages throughout Libya. LIAS also operates from regional nodes, with offices and facilities in Tunis, Amman, Dubai and Abu Dhabi and with representation in Washington D.C. and Helsinki.
Envisioned as a fully operational educational institution for advanced studies, dedicated to capacity building, LIAS has invested extensively in academic infrastructure in Tripoli, Benghazi, and its various nodes within Libya. It has also completed its institutional design, operational setup, academic programs and the development of curriculam. The acute political instability and security situation across the country since 2014 has postponed the full operationalizing of its educational plans. LIAS has utilized its expertise and resources to provide solutions in the fields of development, mediation, training and advisory to address the immediate challenges of this turbulent period in a spirit of hopeful determination.